A Warm Welcome to Lieschen Mueller im Parterre

Immersive Restaurant and Burlesque Bar
under the Berlin TV tower with Beer Garden at the Neptunbrunnen

Breakfast, Lunch, Patisserie and Ice Cream Parlour

At Lieschen Mueller on the ground floor of the Berlin TV Tower, you will be sent on a culinary journey through time from morning to night: Whether it’s breakfast, lunch, coffee and cake, ice cream or dinner – here you can enjoy traditional German dishes, Berlin originals and popular recipes from the former GDR that bring the diversity of the capital to life on your tongue.

Berliner Eierkuchen im Lieschen Müller Berlin

The Lieschen Mueller at the foot of the world-famous television tower is as colourful as its city! From the cool Zirkus Bar to the summer terrace by the Neptune Fountain, you can feast from early to late and enjoy the flair of the historic centre.

What are you waiting for? Take Lieschen’s hand and embark on an extraordinary Berlin adventure …

Cocktailbar Barkeeperin Lieschen Mueller unterm Fernsehturm
Liesschen Müller im Parterre Erlebnisrestaurant

German Cuisine and Cocktails with Entertainment & Live Music

Lieschen Mueller im Parterre invites you into a fabulous world full of glamour and dance! Enjoy exquisite drinks at the glittering Circus Bar, feast on Berlin delicacies in the experience restaurant and let yourself be enchanted by the cosy ambience of our summer garden at the foot of the television tower with a view of the Rotes Rathaus and the water features of the Neptune Fountain.

Cirque du Burlesque Berlin

Let yourself be seduced by the Cirque du Burlesque show and rousing live music, while cheeky costumed barmaids and barmen read your every wish from your lips. Friends of sophisticated drinking culture will get their money’s worth with masterfully prepared cocktails from our passionate bartenders.

Immerse yourself in this colourful parallel universe that is at least as crazy as Berlin.

A Must-See in Berlin!

Cirque du Burlesque Berlin

New Burlesque And Moderne Circus

Cirque du Burlesque at Lieschen Mueller im Parterre is a show as breathtaking as Berlin itself: cool, sexy, a little bit naughty, cheeky, loud, funny… and guaranteed never boring!

Let yourself be captivated by the art of entertainment theater, the charm of the wild 1920s, live music, and sparkling surprises. A show sensation right in the heart of East Berlin, directly beneath the TV Tower at Alexanderplatz!

The Story of Lieschen Mueller

The experience restaurant Lieschen Mueller im Parterre floor tells a true story. Admittedly, with a generous sprinkle of glitter, vibrant colors, and fanfare on top… but Lieschen is real. Her real name is Marlies.

During the Cold War era, she was an artist in the State Circus of the DDR. It was there that she met her great love, one of the tent builders and dismantlers of the circus. Dancing had always been her greatest passion. She had a special fondness for burlesque, the entertainment dance of the wild 1920s.

For many years, they traveled the country (but never to the West). When they wanted to start a family, they settled down in their hometown of East Berlin. They rented an apartment in Mitte and found work at the old Friedrichstadtpalast. Her husband became a stage technician there, and she became a vaudeville dancer. The famous clown Ferdinand became her good friend and one day gave her a white rabbit, which became the heraldic animal of the burlesque bar.

If you look around carefully, you will discover many small details that tell Lieschen’s story. And with a bit of luck, you might even catch a glimpse of the real Marlies. Because sometimes she sits at the counter of the circus bar and watches the colorful hustle and bustle under the TV tower, which is inspired by her life…

Herzlich willkommen bei Lieschen Mueller im Parterre

Erlebnisrestaurant und Burlesque Bar
unterm Berliner Fernsehturm mit Biergarten am Neptunbrunnen

Frühstück, Mittag, Konditorei und Eiscafé

Im Lieschen Mueller im Parterre des Berliner Fernsehturms werdet ihr von früh bis spät auf eine kulinarische Zeitreise geschickt: Ob Frühstück, Mittagessen, Kaffee und Kuchen, Eis oder Abendessen – hier genießt ihr traditionelle deutsche Speisen, Berliner Originale und beliebte Rezepte aus der ehemaligen DDR, die die Vielfalt der Hauptstadt auf eurer Zunge erlebbar machen.

Berliner Eierkuchen im Lieschen Müller Berlin

Das Lieschen Mueller am Fuße des weltberühmten Fernsehturms ist so bunt wie seine Stadt! Von der coolen Zirkus Bar bis zur Sommerterrasse am Neptunbrunnen könnt ihr von früh bis spät schmausen und den Flair der historischen Mitte genießen.

Worauf wartet ihr noch? Ergreift Lieschens Hand und begebt euch auf ein außergewöhnliches Berlinabenteuer …

Cocktailbar Barkeeperin Lieschen Mueller unterm Fernsehturm
Liesschen Müller im Parterre Erlebnisrestaurant

Deutsche Küche und Cocktails mit Entertainment & Live-Musik

Lieschen Müller im Parterre lädt euch ein in eine fabelhafte Welt voller Glanz und Tanz! Genießt exquisite Drinks an der glitzernden Zirkus Bar, schlemmt Berliner Köstlichkeiten im Erlebnisrestaurant und lasst euch vom gemütlichen Ambiente unseres Sommergartens am Fuße des Fernsehturms mit Blick auf das Rote Rathaus und den Wasserspielen des Neptunbrunnens verzaubern.

Cirque du Burlesque Berlin

Lasst euch von der Cirque du Burlesque Show und mitreißender Livemusik verführen, während kecke kostümierte Bardamen und -herren euch jeden Wunsch von den Lippen ablesen. Freunde der gepflegten Trinkkultur kommen mit meisterhaft zubereiteten Cocktails unserer passionierten Barkeeper voll auf ihre Kosten. 

Taucht ein in dieses quietschbunte Paralleluniversum, das mindestens so verrückt ist wie Berlin. 

Ein Must-see in Berlin!

Cirque du Burlesque Berlin

New Burlesque und moderner Zirkus

Cirque du Burlesque im Lieschen Mueller im Parterre ist eine Show, so atemberaubend wie Berlin: cool, sexy, ein wenig verrucht, frech, laut, lustig… und garantiert niemals langweilig!

Lasst euch begeistern von der Kunst des Unterhaltungstheaters, vom Charme der wilden 1920er-Jahre, von Live-Musik und prickelnden Überraschungen. Eine Show-Sensation mitten in der City Ost, direkt unterm Fernsehturm am Alexanderplatz!

Über Lieschen Mueller

Das Erlebnisrestaurant Lieschen Mueller im Parterre erzählt eine wahre Geschichte. Zugegeben, mit einer pompösen Prise Glitzer, bunten Farben und Tamtam obendrauf… aber das Lieschen gibt es wirklich. Ihr echter Name lautet Marlies.

Zu Zeiten des kalten Krieges war sie Artistin im Staatszirkus der DDR. Dort lernte sie ihre große Liebe kennen, einen der Auf- und Abbauer des Zirkuszeltes. Tanzen war von je her ihre größte Leidenschaft. Burlesque, der Unterhaltungstanz der wilden 1920er-Jahre, hatte es ihr besonders angetan.

Viele Jahre tingelten sie durch die Lande (aber niemals nach Westen). Als sie eine Familie gründen wollten, wurden sie sesshaft in ihrer Heimatstadt Ost-Berlin. Sie bezogen eine Wohnung in Mitte und heuerten im alten Friedrichstadtpalast an. Ihr Mann wurde dort Bühnentechniker und sie Varieté-Tänzerin. Der berühmte Clown Ferdinand wurde ihr guter Freund und schenkte ihr eines Tages ein weißes Kaninchen, das zum Wappentier der Burlesque Bar wurde. 

Wer sich aufmerksam umschaut, entdeckt viele kleine Details, die Lieschens Geschichte erzählen. Und mit etwas Glück erhascht ihr sogar einen Blick auf die echte Marlies. Denn manchmal sitzt sie an der Theke der Zirkus Bar und beobachtet das bunte Treiben unterm Fernsehturm, das von ihrem Leben inspiriert ist…